4th of July Outfit Ideas

It’s a tradition for my family to spend 4th of July at my sister’s house, eating festive food, playing patriotic games, and watching fireworks in her neighborhood. I like to take the holiday to show off my inner fashionista, haha. I put together four casual outfit options to enjoy your day off work.

IMG_1862

(PC: Ryan Yip)

Look #1: Bright, White, and Patriotic

I went for a monochromatic look with the white top and white shorts, and tied my denim polka dot jacket around my waist. I couldn’t find a similar polka dot jacket, but any denim jacket will work! The sunhat ties the look together and it’s a great addition to you keep cool. It’s form the children’s section at Target (haha), but I’ve also linked a similar women’s floppy hat below.

Hat: Girls’ floppy hat Cat & Jack, Target $9.99, Women’s floppy hat Merona, Target $14.99

Top: (similar) White crop top Topshop, Nordstrom $10

Jacket: (similar) Light washed jacket, Kohl’s $34, other Denim jackets, H&M $34.99

Shorts: (similar) White distressed shorts, H&M $19.99

Earrings: Coca Cola bottle caps (my sister made them)

img_1847.jpg

(PC: Ryan Yip)

If you don’t like hats, consider a fun headpiece! Below are some other headband options I found at Target:

Hairband: Stars and Stripes Americana hairband, $5.99

Hairband: Stripes Americana hairband, $5.99

Headband: Firework Headband, $7.99

Visor: Stars & Stripes Visor, $9.99

I also paired the outfit with my Haviana sandals for a more casual and comfy look. Here are some similar ones at Nordstrom, $34.

IMG_1869

(PC: Ryan Yip)

Look #2: Bold, Flirty, & Fun

I like how the red lip really pops in this outfit. If you’re not into the red pants, you can always pair this top with high waisted denim jeans or shorts. I would recommend distressed denim for a more casual and relaxed look.

IMG_1885

(PC: Ryan Yip)

Top: (similar) Topshop striped crop top, Nordstrom $16

Pants: (alternative) High waisted denim, H&M $19.99

Sandals: (similar) Haviana navy striped, $34

IMG_1791

(PC: Ryan Yip)

Look #3: Denim Americana

I’ve been loving these denim overalls from H&M because they’re versatile and very comfy! It’s also a perfect one-and-done look if you don’t want to think about your outfit too much. I paired it with wedges to elevate my look, but if you want a more casual look, I would pair it with my Haviana sandals, or my white Converse.

IMG_1833

(PC: Ryan Yip)

Denim overalls: (similar) Denim bib overall dress, H&M $34.99

Top: (similar) Short camisole top, H&M $2.99

Shoes: Strappy wedge sandal, Nordstrom $65.96

IMG_1886

(PC: Ryan Yip)

Look #4: Polka Dots & Stripes

This look says 4th of July, but in very laid-back way, since the colors I’m wearing are less intense. I also went with a simple half-up-half-down hairdo for the look.

Shirt: BeachLunchLounge top, found at Nordstrom Rack

Jacket: (Same as Look #2) Light washed jacket, Kohl’s $34, other Denim jackets, H&M $34.99

Shorts: Twill shorts, H&M $12.99

Sandals: (Same as Look #2) Haviana sandals, $34

Earrings: Coca Cola bottle caps (my sister made them)

IMG_1899

(PC: Ryan Yip)

Hope you found some style inspiration for your 4th of July! If you post your outfit on Instagram tag me @dressprofesh and #dress4the4th!

Happy 4th my friends,

Elizabeth

 

Leave a Reply

